League of Women Voters®
of Lexington, KY
  • Home
  • News
  • Updated Candidate Forum Schedule for April 21-22nd

Updated Candidate Forum Schedule for April 21-22nd

19 Apr 2018 8:15 PM | Tammy Fagley (Administrator)

League of Women Voters and Partners Present

Spring 2018 Candidate Forum Schedule

Lexington Public Library – 140 East Main Street

Partners: Lexington Public Library and The Frankfort/Lexington Chapter of The LINKS, Incorporated

Saturday, April 21

9:30-10:30            LFUCG Council At-Large (1)                               Connie Kell (not confirmed)

                                                                                                                Chuck Ellinger II

                                                                                                                Richard Moloney

                                                                                                                Steve Kay

                                                                                                                Arnold Farr

10:45-11:45         LFUCG Council At-Large (2)                               Matt Miniard                                                                                                                                                                                        Harry Clarke

                                                                                                                Todd Hamill

                                                                                                                Lillie E. Miller-Johnson

                                                                                                                Adrian Wallace

1:00-2:00              LFUCG 11th District                                              David Jones

                                                                                                                Sandy Shafer

                                                                                                                Jennifer Reynolds

                                                                                                                Charles A. Lloyd

                                                                                                                Bill Swope


2:15-3:00              88th Democrats                                                     Josh Mers

                                                                                                                Cherlynn Stevenson

                                                                                                                Gail Swanson

Sunday, April 22

2:00 – 2:30           County Judge Ex., Democrat                               Eugene L. Kiser

                                                                                                                Don Blevins, Sr.                                                   

2:45 – 3:30           Circuit Judge Family Court Div 1                        Nam Nguyen

                                                                                                                Eileen M. O’Brien

                                                                                                                Libby G. Messer

                                                                                                                Gregory A. Napier

Monday, April 23, 6:00-7:00 p.m.                     6th Congressional District

League Partners: WKYT & Lexington Herald-Leader live streaming; Lexington Public Library; WLAP to air at a later date.      

Democrats: Jim Gray, Theodore David Green, Daniel Kemph, Amy McGrath, Reggie Thomas, Geoffrey M. Young; Republicans: Chuck Eddy.  Andy Barr (declined)

The League does not hold forums with only one candidate and has cancelled the following:

88th KY House Republicans: Ashley Boggs Bruggeman (declined); Bill Farmer, Jr. (declined);                                                                    Jennifer McVay Martin (accepted)

County Judge Ex., Republican: James Mark Sizemore (declined); Jon Larson (accepted)

Monday, May 7, 6:00-7:00 p.m.                   LFUCG Mayor

League Partners: WKYT & Lexington Herald-Leader live streaming; Lexington Public Library; WLAP to air at a later date.      

Ike Lawrence, Linda Gorton, Kevin O. Stinnett, Ronnie Bastin & Teresa A. Isaac, William Weyman confirmed; Skip Horine had not responded as of April 19, 2018.


© League of Women Voters of Lexington
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software